Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "it"

Date / TimeStory
Thursday December 18, 2014 @11:45PM Grinch Vulnerability Could Put a Hole In Your Linux Stocking
Monday December 15, 2014 @11:17AM Job Postings Offer Clues to Future of Google Fiber
Monday December 15, 2014 @11:03AM Seagate Bulks Up With New 8 Terabyte 'Archive' Hard Drive
Tuesday December 09, 2014 @12:21PM Microsoft's New Windows Monetization Methods Could Mean 'Subscriptions'
Monday December 08, 2014 @09:09AM Displaced IT Workers Being Silenced
Sunday December 07, 2014 @08:32AM Ask Slashdot: Can a Felon Work In IT?
Thursday December 04, 2014 @05:13PM Ask Slashdot: Convincing My Company To Stop Using Passwords?
Wednesday December 03, 2014 @08:29PM Google Confirms That It's Designing Kid-Friendly Versions of Its Services
Wednesday December 03, 2014 @05:37PM Google Hopes To One Day Replace Gmail With Inbox
Wednesday December 03, 2014 @12:59PM Twitter Should Use Random Sample Voting For Abuse Reports
Tuesday December 02, 2014 @09:40AM Chromebooks Overtake iPads In US Education Market
Monday December 01, 2014 @03:40PM Want To Work For a Cool Tech Company? Hone Your Social Skills
Monday December 01, 2014 @02:58PM Workers On Autism Spectrum Finding Careers In Software Testing
Monday December 01, 2014 @11:35AM How the FCC CIO Plans To Modernize 207 Legacy IT Systems
Sunday November 30, 2014 @04:42PM Black Friday '14: E-commerce Pages Far Slower Than They Were in 2013
Sunday November 30, 2014 @10:46AM Ask Slashdot: IT Career Path After 35?
Saturday November 29, 2014 @01:30AM Hackers Breach Payment Systems of Major Parking Garage Operator
Wednesday November 26, 2014 @03:56PM Fly With the Brooklyn Aerodrome (Video)
Monday November 24, 2014 @12:54PM LinkedIn Study: US Attracting Fewer Educated, Highly Skilled Migrants
Friday November 21, 2014 @07:23PM Critical XSS Flaws Patched In WordPress and Popular Plug-In
Thursday November 20, 2014 @03:47PM Does Being First Still Matter In America?
Thursday November 20, 2014 @08:21AM Head of FCC Proposes Increasing Internet School Fund
Thursday November 20, 2014 @08:19AM Is a Moral Compass a Hindrance Or a Help For Startups?
Tuesday November 18, 2014 @11:23AM Microsoft Releases Out-of-Band Security Patch For Windows
Monday November 17, 2014 @06:26PM State Department Joins NOAA, USPS In Club of Hacked Federal Agencies
Monday November 17, 2014 @02:15PM Coding Bootcamps Presented As "College Alternative"
Monday November 17, 2014 @01:01PM The New-ish Technologies That Will Alter Your Career
Sunday November 16, 2014 @01:46PM Open Source Self-Healing Software For Virtual Machines
Sunday November 16, 2014 @11:19AM GTK+ Developers Call For Help To Finish Cross-Platform OpenGL Support
Saturday November 15, 2014 @01:41PM Ask Slashdot: Who's the Doctors Without Borders of Technology?
Friday November 14, 2014 @04:59PM FreeBSD 10.1 Released
Friday November 14, 2014 @02:51PM Facebook Testing Lithium-Ion Batteries For Backup Power
Thursday November 13, 2014 @05:46PM US Gov't Issues Alert About iOS "Masque Attack" Threat
Thursday November 13, 2014 @05:14PM Ask Slashdot: Getting Around Terrible Geolocation?
Wednesday November 12, 2014 @02:46PM Data Center Study Reveals Top 5 SMART Stats That Correlate To Drive Failures
Wednesday November 12, 2014 @11:51AM Linux, Java, Python Top List of Skills Employers Want for Cloud Build-Outs
Tuesday November 11, 2014 @12:49PM Multi-Process Comes To Firefox Nightly, 64-bit Firefox For Windows 'Soon'
Tuesday November 11, 2014 @11:31AM Germans Can Get Free Heating From the Cloud
Monday November 10, 2014 @10:07AM Report: Federal Workers, Contractors Behind Half of Government Cyber Breaches
Thursday November 06, 2014 @07:50PM Big Data Knows When You Are About To Quit Your Job
Thursday November 06, 2014 @01:53PM WireLurker Mac OS X Malware Found, Shut Down
Tuesday November 04, 2014 @01:21PM Ask Slashdot: Single Sign-On To Link Google Apps and Active Directory?
Sunday November 02, 2014 @07:18PM YouTube Opens Up 60fps To Everyone
Sunday November 02, 2014 @12:41PM Ask Slashdot: How Useful Are DMARC and DKIM?
Thursday October 30, 2014 @08:47AM Cutting the Cord? Time Warner Loses 184,000 TV Subscribers In One Quarter
Thursday October 30, 2014 @08:38AM Drupal Warns Users of Mass, Automated Attacks On Critical Flaw
Tuesday October 28, 2014 @12:28PM Ask Slashdot: Unlimited Data Plan For Seniors?
Tuesday October 28, 2014 @10:51AM OEM Windows 7 License Sales End This Friday
Friday October 24, 2014 @07:46PM OwnCloud Dev Requests Removal From Ubuntu Repos Over Security Holes
Wednesday October 22, 2014 @08:48PM Machine Learning Expert Michael Jordan On the Delusions of Big Data
Tuesday October 21, 2014 @09:40AM Safercar.gov Overwhelmed By Recall For Deadly Airbags
Monday October 20, 2014 @10:56AM Developers, IT Still Racking Up (Mostly) High Salaries
Sunday October 19, 2014 @10:47AM Ask Slashdot: Good Hosting Service For a Parody Site?
Wednesday October 15, 2014 @03:32PM Ask Slashdot: Handling Patented IP In a Job Interview?
Monday October 13, 2014 @09:26AM Ask Slashdot: Why Can't Google Block Spam In Gmail?
Friday October 10, 2014 @12:43PM Interviews: Ask Reuben Paul What Hackers Can Learn From an 8-Year-Old
Thursday October 09, 2014 @07:41AM Ask Slashdot: An Accurate Broadband Speed Test?
Wednesday October 08, 2014 @04:20PM US Remains Top Country For Global Workers
Tuesday October 07, 2014 @08:00AM Ask Slashdot: Designing a Telecom Configuration Center?
Tuesday October 07, 2014 @07:13AM Snowflake-Shaped Networks Are Easiest To Mend
Monday October 06, 2014 @10:33AM Why Military Personnel Make the Best IT Pros
Thursday October 02, 2014 @08:19AM Xen Cloud Fix Shows the Right Way To Patch Open-Source Flaws
Thursday October 02, 2014 @07:59AM UK Copyright Reforms Legalize Back-Ups, Protect Parody
Wednesday October 01, 2014 @11:21PM Bangladesh Considers Building World's 5th-largest Data Center In Earthquake Zone
Tuesday September 30, 2014 @08:50AM Microsoft's Asimov System To Monitor Users' Machines In Real Time
Sunday September 28, 2014 @06:26PM Ask Slashdot: Multimedia-Based Wiki For Learning and Business Procedures?
Thursday September 25, 2014 @10:04AM Amazon Forced To Reboot EC2 To Patch Bug In Xen
Monday September 22, 2014 @05:05PM The Raid-Proof Hosting Technology Behind 'The Pirate Bay'
Monday September 22, 2014 @08:17AM Ask Slashdot: Who Should Pay Costs To Attend Conferences?
Thursday September 18, 2014 @09:35AM US Military Aware Only Belatedly of Chinese Attacks Against Transport Contractor
Wednesday September 17, 2014 @02:11PM Use of Forced Labor "Systemic" In Malaysian IT Manufacturing
Wednesday September 17, 2014 @01:51PM Ask Slashdot: Remote Support For Disconnected, Computer-Illiterate Relatives
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @12:19PM Micro Focus to acquire SUSE Linux along with Novell
Friday September 12, 2014 @10:05AM Windows tax shot down in Italy
Friday September 12, 2014 @10:00AM Windows Tax Shot Down In Italy
Friday September 12, 2014 @08:33AM Italy: High Court shoots down Windows tax
Friday September 12, 2014 @08:24AM L.A. TV Stations Free Up Some Spectrum For Wireless Broadband
Thursday September 11, 2014 @03:38PM City of Turin to Switch from Windows to Linux and Save €6M
Monday September 08, 2014 @03:34PM Nonprofit Builds Salesforce Cloud For the Blind
Saturday September 06, 2014 @01:13AM IT Job Hiring Slumps
Friday September 05, 2014 @05:12PM Ask Slashdot: Remote Server Support and Monitoring Solution?
Thursday August 28, 2014 @07:43AM FBI Investigates 'Sophisticated' Cyber Attack On JP Morgan, 4 More US Banks
Tuesday August 26, 2014 @12:37PM VMware Unveils Workplace Suite and NVIDIA Partnership For Chromebooks

The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" (I found it!) but "That's funny ..." -- Isaac Asimov

 



Forgot your password?
Working...