Slashdot Items Tagged "yro"

Date / Time Story
Friday December 09, 2016 @03:06PM Twitter Cuts API Access For Media Sonar, Spy Tool Used To Target Black Lives Matter
Friday December 02, 2016 @03:01PM Lawyer Sues 20-Year-Old Student Who Gave a Bad Yelp Review, Loses Badly
Friday December 02, 2016 @02:52PM FCC Calls Out AT&T, Verizon For 'Zero Rating' Their Own Video Apps
Friday December 02, 2016 @10:08AM Facebook Knows What You're Streaming
Thursday December 01, 2016 @12:15PM Mozilla Puts New Money To Use Fighting For 'Internet Health'
Wednesday November 30, 2016 @06:50PM Twitters Says It Will Ban Trump If He Breaks Hate-Speech Rules
Wednesday November 30, 2016 @04:43PM Trump Appoints Third Net Neutrality Critic To FCC Advisory Team
Wednesday November 30, 2016 @11:02AM Facebook Cuts Off Competitor Prisma's API Access
Wednesday November 30, 2016 @10:27AM China Pilots a System That Rates Citizens on 'Social Credit Score' To Determine Eligibility For Jobs, Travel
Tuesday November 29, 2016 @04:27PM It Will Soon Be Illegal To Punish Customers Who Criticize Businesses Online
Tuesday November 29, 2016 @09:32AM The UK Is About to Legalize Mass Surveillance [Update]
Monday November 28, 2016 @02:57PM Microsoft Confirms Its Chinese-Language Chatbot Filters Certain Topics
Friday November 25, 2016 @10:25PM Advertising Company AppNexus Bans Breitbart News Over Hate Speech
Friday November 25, 2016 @12:29PM Microsoft Shares Windows 10 Telemetry Data With Third Parties
Thursday November 24, 2016 @10:06PM Right-Wing and Fake News Writers Are Now Going After Elon Musk
Thursday November 24, 2016 @10:38AM Reddit CEO Admits To Editing User Comments Amid Pizzagate Malarkey
Wednesday November 23, 2016 @10:08AM Sony Accused of Censoring Negative Feedback On Its Bravia TVs Ahead of Black Fri
Wednesday November 23, 2016 @09:54AM Opera Browser Asked to Blacklist Pirate Sites in 'Turbo Mode'
Wednesday November 23, 2016 @09:34AM UK Plans To Censor Online Videos Of 'Non-Conventional' Sex Acts
Monday November 21, 2016 @01:16PM President Obama Says He Can't Pardon Snowden
Friday November 18, 2016 @01:56PM LinkedIn-Russia: US Says Concerned Over Decision to Block Professional Networking Site
Thursday November 17, 2016 @11:20AM Facebook Stops Collecting WhatsApp User Data in Europe After Government Pressure
Thursday November 17, 2016 @11:04AM Britain Has Passed the 'Most Extreme Surveillance Law Ever Passed in a Democracy'
Thursday November 17, 2016 @09:48AM iPhones Secretly Send Call History To Apple, Security Firm Says
Wednesday November 16, 2016 @11:50AM Twitter Suspends American Far-Right Activists' Accounts
Monday November 14, 2016 @06:43PM Online Bullying Counselling on Increase, Says Childline
Friday November 11, 2016 @04:25PM IMDb Sues California To Overturn Law Forcing Them To Remove Actors' Ages
Thursday November 10, 2016 @04:18PM How President Trump Could Destroy Net Neutrality
Wednesday November 09, 2016 @10:52AM Telco CEO: Consumers Have 'Double Standards' Over Data Privacy
Tuesday November 08, 2016 @02:55PM CBC Threatens Podcast App Makers, Argues that RSS Readers Violate Copyright
Tuesday November 08, 2016 @10:38AM Teachers 'Unwittingly' Spying On School Children With Surveillance Software
Friday November 04, 2016 @01:55PM Man Who Named His Wi-Fi SSID 'Daesh 21' Prosecuted Under French Anti-Terror Law
Tuesday November 01, 2016 @01:33PM Firefox Disables Loophole that Allows Sites To Track Users Via Battery Status
Tuesday November 01, 2016 @10:49AM Despite Its Nefarious Reputation, New Report Finds Majority of Activity On Dark Web is Totally Legal and Mundane
Tuesday November 01, 2016 @10:35AM You Can Legally Hack Your Own Car, Pacemaker, or Smartphone Now
Monday October 31, 2016 @12:24AM EFF Suggests Halloween Costume To Protest Facial Recognition Databases
Friday October 28, 2016 @03:32PM Facebook Lets Advertisers Exclude Users By Race
Friday October 28, 2016 @12:58PM WhatsApp-Facebook Privacy U-Turn Now Being Probed by EU Data Watchdog
Thursday October 27, 2016 @04:44PM Oracle Will Officially Appeal Its 'Fair Use' Loss Against Google
Tuesday October 25, 2016 @06:19PM Scientists Create AI Program That Can Predict Human Rights Trials With 79 Percent Accuracy
Tuesday October 25, 2016 @04:17PM Yahoo Scanning Order Unlikely To Be Made Public: Reuters
Wednesday October 19, 2016 @01:32PM Your Dynamic IP Address Is Now Protected Personal Data Under EU Law
Tuesday October 18, 2016 @08:46PM Ecuador Acknowledges Limiting Julian Assange's Web Access
Tuesday October 18, 2016 @06:00PM CIA-Backed Surveillance Tool 'Geofeedia' Was Marketed To Public Schools
Monday October 17, 2016 @11:08AM UK Security Agencies Unlawfully Collected Data For 17 Years, Court Rules
Monday October 17, 2016 @10:14AM Assange Internet Link Cut By State Actor, Claims Wikileaks
Friday October 14, 2016 @03:55PM Shadow Warrior 2 Developers Say DRM Is a Waste of Time
Thursday October 13, 2016 @07:44PM Ken Bone May Have Violated FTC Guidelines With Uber Tweet
Thursday October 13, 2016 @10:07AM Dutch Net Neutrality Law Goes Too Far Say Critics
Tuesday October 11, 2016 @03:31PM How a Video Game About Sheep Exposes the FBI's Broken FOIA System
Tuesday October 11, 2016 @12:05AM Dozens of Suspicious Court Cases Aim At Getting Web Pages Taken Down Or Deindexed
Monday October 10, 2016 @03:01PM WikiLeaks Posts 2,000 More Emails From John Podesta
Monday October 10, 2016 @08:08AM UK's Chief Troll Hunter Targets Doxxing, Virtual Mobbing, and Nasty Images
Friday October 07, 2016 @06:12PM Baltimore Police Took 1 Million Surveillance Photos of City
Friday October 07, 2016 @03:27PM FBI Looks Into Unlocking Minnesota Mall Stabber's iPhone
Friday October 07, 2016 @03:05PM Facebook Wins 'Big Brother' Award in Belgium After Being Declared Worst Privacy Villain
Thursday October 06, 2016 @10:55PM Verizon Wants $1 Billion Discount On Yahoo Deal After Reports of Hacking, Email Scanning
Thursday October 06, 2016 @12:20PM Facebook Is Talking To the White House About Giving You 'Free' Internet
Tuesday October 04, 2016 @10:40PM Indonesia Wants To Criminalize Memes
Tuesday October 04, 2016 @04:44PM Encryption App Signal Wins Fight Against FBI Subpoena and Gag Order
Thursday September 22, 2016 @05:19PM Tesla Sues Michigan Over Sales Ban
Wednesday September 21, 2016 @03:25PM YouTube Is Looking for Volunteers To Improve Its Site
Monday September 19, 2016 @11:16AM Valve Bans Developer From Steam After It Sues Customers Over Bad Reviews
Friday September 16, 2016 @04:31PM NYPD Says Talking About Its IMSI Catchers Would Make Them Vulnerable To Hacking
Friday September 16, 2016 @11:40AM Right To Be Forgotten? Web Privacy Debate in Italy After Women's Suicide
Friday September 16, 2016 @10:21AM Russia Bans Pornhub, YouPorn - Tells Citizens To Meet Someone In Real Life