Slashdot Items Tagged "yro"

Date / Time Story
Thursday September 22, 2016 @06:19PM Tesla Sues Michigan Over Sales Ban
Wednesday September 21, 2016 @04:25PM YouTube Is Looking for Volunteers To Improve Its Site
Monday September 19, 2016 @12:16PM Valve Bans Developer From Steam After It Sues Customers Over Bad Reviews
Friday September 16, 2016 @05:31PM NYPD Says Talking About Its IMSI Catchers Would Make Them Vulnerable To Hacking
Friday September 16, 2016 @12:40PM Right To Be Forgotten? Web Privacy Debate in Italy After Women's Suicide
Friday September 16, 2016 @11:21AM Russia Bans Pornhub, YouPorn - Tells Citizens To Meet Someone In Real Life
Thursday September 15, 2016 @03:00PM FCC Republicans Refused To Give Congress Net Neutrality Documents
Thursday September 15, 2016 @02:57PM A Woman Is Suing Her Parents For Posting Embarrassing Childhood Photos To Facebook
Wednesday September 14, 2016 @05:26PM EU Commission Proposes Mandatory Piracy Filters For Online Services
Tuesday September 13, 2016 @11:47AM Facebook's Sheryl Sandberg On 'Napalm Girl' Photo: 'We Don't Always Get it Right'
Tuesday September 13, 2016 @11:34AM Valve Finally Takes On Steam User Review Score Manipulation
Monday September 12, 2016 @05:50PM ACLU Is Launching A Campaign To Convince President Obama To Pardon Edward Snowden
Monday September 12, 2016 @03:34PM Unredacted User Manuals Of Stingray Device Show How Accessible Surveillance Is
Friday September 09, 2016 @10:06AM Norway's Largest Newspaper Accuses Mark Zuckerberg of Abusing Power After Facebook Deletes 'Napalm Girl' Post
Thursday September 08, 2016 @06:28PM Airbnb Unveils Changes To Address Racial Discrimination
Thursday September 08, 2016 @04:02PM Linking Without Permission Violates Copyright, Rules EU Court
Friday September 02, 2016 @09:46PM Feds Spend Nearly $500K To 'Combat Online Trolling'
Friday September 02, 2016 @12:40AM Lawsuit Accuses Warriors' Mobile App of Eavesdropping On Fans -- Even When Not In Use
Tuesday August 30, 2016 @04:15PM FBI Director Says Prolific Default Encryption Hurting Government Spying Efforts
Tuesday August 30, 2016 @02:23AM Grumpy Cat Wants $600K From 'Pirating' Coffee Maker
Friday August 26, 2016 @10:05AM Facebook's WhatsApp Data Gambit Faces Federal Privacy Complaint
Thursday August 25, 2016 @11:06AM China To Crackdown On Unauthorised Radio Broadcasts
Thursday August 25, 2016 @10:11AM WhatsApp To Share Some Data With Facebook
Wednesday August 24, 2016 @10:59AM Singapore To Cut Off Public Servants From the Internet
Tuesday August 23, 2016 @06:01PM FBI Authorized Informants To Break The Law 22,800 Times In 4 Years
Tuesday August 23, 2016 @02:02AM US Customs and Border Protection Wants To Know Who You Are On Twitter
Monday August 22, 2016 @06:20PM Turkish Journalist Jailed For Terrorism Was Framed, Forensic Report Shows
Monday August 22, 2016 @04:34PM FBI Finds 14,900 More Documents From Hillary Clinton's Email Server
Friday August 19, 2016 @03:16PM EFF Accuses T-Mobile of Violating Net Neutrality With Throttled Video
Wednesday August 17, 2016 @04:30PM Transfer of Internet Governance Will Go Ahead On Oct. 1
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @07:45PM Univision To Buy Gawker Media For $135 Million
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @04:50PM Snowden Speculates Leak of NSA Spying Tools Is Tied To Russian DNC Hack
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @03:13PM Canada's Police Chiefs Want New Law To Compel People To Reveal Passwords
Monday August 15, 2016 @04:47PM Tim Cook: Privacy Is Worth Protecting
Monday August 15, 2016 @11:23AM EU Plans To Extend Some Telecom Rules To Web-Based Providers
Sunday August 14, 2016 @11:31PM Ask Slashdot: Are There Secure Alternatives To Skype?
Thursday August 11, 2016 @07:43PM Twitter CEO Dick Costolo Secretly Censored Abusive Responses To President Obama, Says Report
Wednesday August 10, 2016 @07:33PM Twitter Is Not Legally Responsible For The Rise of ISIS, Rules California District Court
Monday August 08, 2016 @05:53PM UK Copyright Extension On Designed Objects Is 'Direct Assault' On 3D Printing
Saturday August 06, 2016 @12:34AM BBC To Deploy Detection Vans To Snoop On Internet Users
Friday August 05, 2016 @12:08PM Zimbabwe Military Threatens To 'Deal With' Social Media-Powered Protesters
Friday August 05, 2016 @10:07AM Robocalling Scourge May Not Be Unstoppable After All
Thursday August 04, 2016 @06:57PM Malware Linked To Government of Kazakhstan Targets Journalists, Political Activists and Lawyers, Says Report
Wednesday August 03, 2016 @04:47PM Microsoft, Google, Apple Could Be Requested To Actively Block Pirated Downloads, Says Report
Tuesday August 02, 2016 @05:34PM Judge Rules FBI Violated Fourth Amendment By Recording 200+ Hours of Audio At A Courthouse
Tuesday August 02, 2016 @04:28PM Clerk Printed Lottery Tickets She Didn't Pay For But Didn't Break Hacking Law
Monday August 01, 2016 @03:56PM Donald Trump Signs Pledge To Crack Down On Internet Porn
Monday August 01, 2016 @03:22PM Washington State Sues Comcast For $100M Over 'Pattern of Deceptive Practices'
Friday July 29, 2016 @04:20PM Court Ruling Shows The Internet Does Have Borders After All
Friday July 29, 2016 @03:44PM Judge Rules Political Robocalls Are Protected By First Amendment
Friday July 29, 2016 @01:36PM WhatsApp Isn't Fully Deleting Its 'Deleted' Chats
Friday July 29, 2016 @11:19AM Facebook Offering Refunds For Kids' In-App Purchases
Friday July 29, 2016 @10:45AM Movie Studios 'Take Down' Popular KAT Mirror
Thursday July 28, 2016 @09:37PM UK Judge Calls For An Online Court Without Lawyers To Cut Costs
Thursday July 28, 2016 @11:50AM Getty Sued For $1 Billion For Selling Publicly Donated Photos
Thursday July 28, 2016 @11:17AM Using VPN in UAE Could Cost You $545,000
Wednesday July 27, 2016 @12:41PM Olympics Committee Says Non-Sponsors Are Banned From Tweeting About the Olympics
Monday July 25, 2016 @11:59AM Suspect Required To Unlock iPhone Using Touch ID in Second Federal Case
Monday July 25, 2016 @10:38AM China Bans Internet News Reporting As Media Crackdown Widens
Friday July 22, 2016 @04:32PM Edward Snowden At Comic-Con: 'I Live a Surprisingly Free Life'
Wednesday July 20, 2016 @04:15PM Verizon Begins Charging a Fee Just to Use an Older Router
Tuesday July 19, 2016 @09:15PM Amazon Isn't Saying If Echo Has Been Wiretapped
Saturday July 16, 2016 @01:53AM Jill Stein Pledges To Pardon Snowden and Appoint Him To Her Cabinet
Friday July 15, 2016 @06:43PM Newt Gingrich Says Visiting An ISIS Or Al Qaeda Website Should Be A Felony
Friday July 15, 2016 @05:11PM Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube Blocked In Turkey During Reported Coup Attempt
Thursday July 14, 2016 @07:28PM Theresa May Reshuffles Cabinet, Warns Amazon and Google of Power Shift
Thursday July 14, 2016 @06:17PM Emirati Man Gets 3-Month Prison Sentence Over Instagram Insult
Thursday July 14, 2016 @04:20PM T-Mobile Gives Customers Free Pokemon Go Data
Thursday July 14, 2016 @04:08PM Google Deletes Artist's Blog and a Decade Of His Work Along With It
Wednesday July 13, 2016 @10:50PM 'Fourth Amendment Caucus' Aims To Fight Government Surveillance
Tuesday July 12, 2016 @05:55PM VPN Provider Removes Russian Presence After Servers Seized
Monday July 11, 2016 @07:38PM Congress Is Trying To Expand The Patriot Act
Sunday July 10, 2016 @04:36PM Telecoms Promise 5G Networks If EU Cripples Net Neutrality
Sunday July 10, 2016 @02:15PM Do We Need A Better Private Browsing Mode?
Saturday July 09, 2016 @11:44AM Brexit: Government Rejects Petition Signed By 4.1 Million Calling For Second EU Referendum
Saturday July 09, 2016 @06:22AM Wannabe Prime Minister Andrea Leadsom Thinks Websites Should Be Rated Like Films
Thursday July 07, 2016 @12:52PM Facebook Decides Which Killings We're Allowed to See
Wednesday July 06, 2016 @04:10PM Password Sharing Is a Federal Crime, Appeals Court Rules
Monday July 04, 2016 @11:16AM China Bans the Use Of Social Media As a News Source